If automatic association of users is active; then whenever a user creates a new log in account while within the IP range of your institution, the new account will be automatically associated. This means that the user account will be joined as a member and will then have remote access to all of the institutions Springer holdings. This membership will not expire but can be removed at any time in the user section of the Admin Dashboard.
By default automatic association is switched on. To switch off do the following:
- Log into the Admin Dashboard
- Go to the fifth tab 'Settings'
- Make certain the box has been checked.